//
you're reading...
Blogging

Back on the Blog!

Ok, so this academic year has been incredibly hectic, and I have to admit that I haven’t posted anything on this blog….at all. Shame on me.

Well, now the Level 2 student’s are looking at portfolios and blogging and Level 3 student’s have completed their blogging project it’s about time I got back on it.

In the last year although I haven’t actually done anything on my blog, I have been following several blogs online and checking in on them regularly and so I’ve learnt a thing or two about what looks good and not so good.

I’ll link to a couple of my current favourites…..comments welcome as well as recommendations too.

http://hyperboleandahalf.blogspot.com/

This is a funny/cute illustration story blog, an artist named Allie Brosh draws on her childhood and posts really funny articles. It’s well set out and gets loads of comments…

http://www.booooooom.com/2011/03/10/allister-lee-studio-b-i-b-500-marker-poster/

Alistair recommended this and it’s got loads of different categories: art. design. photos. junk. film. music. projects. Something for everyone and it’s stuffed full.

http://mayamade.blogspot.com/

Some nice projects on this, American crafter. Try not to be judgmental…

P.s links don’t work if you just copy and paste them…

Discussion

One thought on “Back on the Blog!

  1. EyelessJoshie.Blogspot.com
    =]

    Posted by Josh Wray | March 21, 2011, 12:15 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

